05
Sep
08

Hello World….

First of all, I have to say that is pretty weird for me to write in English, so probably with the time I’m gonna have some people criticising me because of my mistakes… but anyway I wanted to do it as an excercise and as well to be in contact with some other people who love crafts and work with textiles…

So, I’ve studied in an Art school when I was a teenager, and after that I never ever did something with this aknowledge… I graduated in trade business and then I started a trip for 6 months… Started in my country (Argentina) and followed in Brazil, Venezuela, Colombia, and Central America trough Mexico…

In all my way I realized I wanted to do something with my love for art and cultures… and when I returned I began to create some little things and the projects grew in complex ways… up to the latest: woven belts in Mapuche technique, and another Andean techniques as well… I enjoyed very much learning and I wanted to make the following step into this world… become a crafter and doing it for aliving…

So, this is going to be my contribution to all the crafters and I’m gonna show you some of my creations as well…

0 Responses to “Hello World….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Etsy

Ma boutique en français

Last Twitter posts

Categories

RSS Florcita

  • Come on over!
    I see that there is people still coming to this blog daily or adding themselves as "friends" down there on the right side. I invite you all to follow us to the NEW website where the blog has carried on: www.florcita.eu is all you have to type!There is room there to sign up for a newsletter with tips, links, give aways, sales, discounts and the rest […]

RSS Bastiano Notebooks

  • Geometry
    Always I've liked geometry in all the senses: mathematical, philosophical and aesthetic. It has been my main source of inspiration together with the Golden Ratio. Even in the covers of my notebooks there is a rational analysis of composition on the basis of the covers' format with the proportion of size and position of the papers making the collage […]

RSS Etsy FAST Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS EST_ European Street Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Google Groups

Google Groups
Sign up to artetextil
E-mail :
Visit the group

Pages

Top Clicks

  • None

My flickr

Blog Catalog

Fibre Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

