31
Mar
09

Interviewing Silvana Barba

This is a new section devoted to interview other crafters and present their work.

I think a better way to meet each other and understand a little better what we do …

This interview is dedicated to Silvana Barba, a person who has helped me a lot and who make beautiful works with polymer clay.

If you want to participate in this project, I will publish interviews once a week, so please write me.

Interview:
1. Tell us a little about you ….
My name is Silvana Beard, I’m 28 years old, I am from Tucuman, Argentina, but currently living in Cantabria, Spain, it’s been now 6 years and I feel very well here but always in the mood for a trip to Tucuman. I studied trade business but although I never worked as a professional I feel that I aplly it the whole time and I still enjoy it. polimer clay

2. How did you start with crafts? Why?
I could say I started without wanting it. My partner had to spend a few months in bed immobilized and he needed someone who stayed with him all the time… so I searched for a hobby that would give me that option, ie he could not require large space or be in a particular site. So I searched on the internet and I looked for a craft hobby: the list of possibilities was huge!but I already knew how to crochet, cross stich is not for me and I was dropping until I came across a material that I saw for the first time in my life, and began the journey in the vast world of polymer clay.

 

3. What inspires you?
A few days ago I talked about that in my blog, and I have verified that all the signals we receive affect us someway but what is not discovered yet is how it all came together and transform it into something concrete, something internal pendantand not something that you can copy, putting your personality in every creation.

4.What do you enjoy the most of this activity?
That there are no limits to create, depending on where you’re willing to reach.

5. What are your expectations for the future?
I’d like to see my creations at various shop windows here and in other geographic locations, just to be fulfilling this dream and hope to continue that line.

One thing I would add is that I invite all those who are curious about this or any other material, to exploit just that curiousity, explore, explore, today we have a lot of information on the Internet, there is no excuse to let imagination falling asleep.

My blog http://silvanabarba.blogspot.com 

My Store at artesanum http://www.artesanum.com/artesanias-silvana_pb-6129-1-0.html

My store at Dawanda http://en.dawanda.com/shop/silvanabarba

My flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/silvanabarba/

necklace bracelet

0 Responses to “Interviewing Silvana Barba”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Etsy

Ma boutique en français

Last Twitter posts

Categories

RSS Florcita

  • Come on over!
    I see that there is people still coming to this blog daily or adding themselves as "friends" down there on the right side. I invite you all to follow us to the NEW website where the blog has carried on: www.florcita.eu is all you have to type!There is room there to sign up for a newsletter with tips, links, give aways, sales, discounts and the rest […]

RSS Bastiano Notebooks

  • Geometry
    Always I've liked geometry in all the senses: mathematical, philosophical and aesthetic. It has been my main source of inspiration together with the Golden Ratio. Even in the covers of my notebooks there is a rational analysis of composition on the basis of the covers' format with the proportion of size and position of the papers making the collage […]

RSS Etsy FAST Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS EST_ European Street Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Google Groups

Google Groups
Sign up to artetextil
E-mail :
Visit the group

Pages

Top Clicks

  • None

My flickr

Blog Catalog

Fibre Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

