04
Apr
09

Textil hardener

I’m finishing a few things and waiting for some findings I bought via Etsy (afterwards, when I receive them I tell you in which shop) and on Friday I went to Barbes (the fabric and “mercerie” neighborhood of Paris) and I bought a pair of interesting things…I found among them the famous fabric hardener. In this case it is an American brand (Stiffy) that makes this kind of glue that makes textiles  hard as stone. I did the test with the crochet I’ve been working on (which I’m putting together in a collection of little deco objects) and the fact is I loving the results because when they are dried they have the visual of the fabric, the texture of a kind of rough but still tissue, and the weight of a paper, but it has this structure I wanted! I love it! I wanted one I had seen on the internet, but it was very expensive with shipping costs.

For those who want to test is usedit  like this: I brushed  the entire object with the product and then says we must pass a little soap and water … for which I put some soap and water in my hand and then I passed over the object. I didn’ want my object loosing consistency because a lot of water or staying white of soap… so, they are now with a very nice texture and a matte finish. The drying time depends on the size of the piece.
0 Responses to “Textil hardener”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Etsy

Ma boutique en français

Last Twitter posts

Categories

RSS Florcita

  • Come on over!
    I see that there is people still coming to this blog daily or adding themselves as "friends" down there on the right side. I invite you all to follow us to the NEW website where the blog has carried on: www.florcita.eu is all you have to type!There is room there to sign up for a newsletter with tips, links, give aways, sales, discounts and the rest […]

RSS Bastiano Notebooks

  • Geometry
    Always I've liked geometry in all the senses: mathematical, philosophical and aesthetic. It has been my main source of inspiration together with the Golden Ratio. Even in the covers of my notebooks there is a rational analysis of composition on the basis of the covers' format with the proportion of size and position of the papers making the collage […]

RSS Etsy FAST Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS EST_ European Street Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Google Groups

Google Groups
Sign up to artetextil
E-mail :
Visit the group

Pages

Top Clicks

  • None

My flickr

Margaritas ! #summer #flowers

Slow motion life in Normandie #weekend #morelikethisplease

Et voilà le troisième sac ! Le plus été de tous :) #jutebag #jute #crochet #crochetersofinstagram soon in my #etsy #dawanda & #alittlemarket shops.

I have been a little lazy lately but finally I can post the photos of this bag. It is still summer! #jutebag #crochet #crochetersofinstagram. Find it today in my #etsy #dawanda #alittlemarket shops

More Photos

Blog Catalog

Fibre Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

