30
May
09

Interviewing Moira Neilson of Paleolochic

Paleolochic-Moira Neilson

We share a lot of things with Moira, she is part of the Etsy in Spanish Team and also of the European Street Team and once I saw this “Choker for the Godess” I felt in love with the African style of a lot of her creations and I proposed her to make this interview.

Apart of being a Jewelry designer Moira also makes Housewares as Aprons (very sexy, by the way) and Table cozies…

Check out her Website, I specially loved the Philosophy section… 

Let’s know her a little bit more…

Personal Information:

placemates

placemates

Hello! My name is Moira Neilson and I was born in Canada almost 34 years ago, I grew up and went to school in Argentina; my father is English and my Mum Argentinean.  The past century, in the year 1997 I moved to London and

After five years I’ve decided it was time to put the umbrella away and moved to sunny Barcelona where I am planning to stay until destiny said so…

 

What kind of craft do you make?

I like everything related to crafts but to keep myself mentally healthy I

Aprons by Paleolochicfocus most of my effort designing fashion accessories and different decoration goodies in fabric.  

When did you start?

Summer Island Bracelet

Summer Island Bracelet

Since I was a little girl I’ve always liked to create with my hands and I was always doing some kind of workshop. When I grew up I studied Graphic Design in Argentina then in London I did a Foundation in Art & Design and I’ve continued doing different workshops in pottery, weaving,etc., all very easy things to do in a flat (ha-ha-ha!!)

What are you inspired by?

The truth is that I’ve get inspired by almost everything, I am very thankful to be able to appreciate beauty in the small things, the everyday life; though I must say my best friend its nature.

 

Afrika Red and Black Necklace

Afrika Red and Black Necklace

What do you enjoy the most?

I really enjoy the freedom, being able to follow my intuition and initiative, I loved to figure out how to develop a project that seems to be very simple but it’s not, it’s like a puzzle, piece by piece…

 What are your future expectations?

I would really love to live of my work and to have a “real shop” with handmade products, not only mines but from fellow artisans from Etsy, Dawanda, etc. That is why I am dedicating a lot of time to the non-creative area of  everything related to marketing, finance, legal aspects, etc. basically the non fun part but essential aspect to carry on a business , Yin and Yang, like life!

 

Choker for the Godess

Choker for the Godess

Links:

Etsy Shop www.paleolochic.etsy.com

Dawanda Shop www.en.dawanda.com/shop/paleolochic

Web Site Paleolochic www.paleolochic.com

Flickr Photo Albums www.flickr.com/photos/paleolochic/

Become a fan on Facebook !www.facebook.com/home.php#/pages/PALEOLOCHIC/104102216154

 *I would like to thank Anabel for giving me the opportunity to show a bit of who I am and what I do to all her readers.

2 Responses to “Interviewing Moira Neilson of Paleolochic”


  1. June 1, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Son realmente creaciones bellisimas.The Choker for the godess es hermoso.

  2. June 7, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    So great to read a bit more about you! Thanks for sharing – you have lovely work & I hope that one day your dream will become true!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Etsy

Ma boutique en français

Last Twitter posts

Categories

RSS Florcita

  • Come on over!
    I see that there is people still coming to this blog daily or adding themselves as "friends" down there on the right side. I invite you all to follow us to the NEW website where the blog has carried on: www.florcita.eu is all you have to type!There is room there to sign up for a newsletter with tips, links, give aways, sales, discounts and the rest […]

RSS Bastiano Notebooks

  • Geometry
    Always I've liked geometry in all the senses: mathematical, philosophical and aesthetic. It has been my main source of inspiration together with the Golden Ratio. Even in the covers of my notebooks there is a rational analysis of composition on the basis of the covers' format with the proportion of size and position of the papers making the collage […]

RSS Etsy FAST Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS EST_ European Street Team

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Google Groups

Google Groups
Sign up to artetextil
E-mail :
Visit the group

Pages

Top Clicks

  • None

My flickr

Blog Catalog

Fibre Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

